Faculty of Communication

Yaşar University Faculty of Communication offers higher education programs that cover all areas of communication, which has increasingly become a prominent issue of our era. Four-year undergraduate programs are carried out under four departments; Public Relations and Advertising; Visual Communication Design; Radio, Television and Cinema; New Media and Communication. Faculty undergraduate programs are accredited by ILEDAK (National Communication Education Accreditation Council of Turkey). Our Faculty is also a member of European Public Relations Education and Research Association EUPRERA, European Communication Research and Education Association (ECREA) and Centre International de Liaison des Ecoles de Cinéma et de Télévision CILECT. Medium of instruction in these undergraduate programs is English. All departments of the Faculty accept students with “Sözel” results of the central Undergraduate Placement Examination in Turkey. Foreign students are also welcome to apply for these programs. Foreign students may be accepted in full or part time status. Faculty of Communication currently also offers a Master of Arts (MA) in Communication. Ph.D. program in Communication will start to accept students in 2020.
More info>>>